Saylor’s Auto goes 15-0!

Published 3:30 pm Wednesday, June 15, 2022


Contributing Writer

Saylor’s Auto went undefeated during the regular season of the Harlan Little League.

The minor league team was coached by Jake Spurlock, Scott Lisenbee, Dustin Shackleford, Anthony Nolan and Tara Nolan.

Saylor’s Auto entered the tournament as the top seed and played three close games, sweeping the tournament with three victories.

“Our kids worked really hard and were a joy to coach,” said coach Anthony Nolan. “We are thankful for the parents, sponsors, and league for all their hard work. We saw improvements in all teams during the season.”

Team members include: Evan Coldiron, Kasen Ely, Maddox Helton, Madilyn Helton, Levi Hensley, Deacon Lisenbee, Weston Nolan, Zander Owens, Sawyer Shackleford, Nolan Simpson, Landen Spurlock, Coleman Vance and Trey Wynn.

Information provided from Harlan Little League.