• 59°

SKCTC contacts for students

If your instructor is requiring work online and you do not have internet or a computer, here are some options that will help:

IF YOU HAVE A SMART PHONE:

Download the KCTCS App on your phone. You can access Blackboard and other features.

IF YOU NEED INTERNET ACCESS:

Wifi is available from our parking lots near the buildings.

IF YOU NEED COMPUTER ACCESS:

Computer labs will be available on the following campus locations from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.:

Cumberland Campus: Newman – 203

Harlan Campus: Admin Building – 111

Middlesboro Campus: Troy Welch – 233

Pineville Campus: Room 145

Whitesburg Campus: Belinda Mason – 114

ADVISING

Email or call your faculty advisor first, if you have been assigned one. Now is the time to begin your fall planning for classes, and if you have not already registered, work with your advisor on your class schedule and get registered now.

Incoming student advising:

Sherry Tinsley – 606-589-3074 sherry.tinsley@kctcs.edu

Ron Brunty – 606-589-3220 ron.brunty@kctcs.edu

Erica Farmer – 606-589-2180 efarmer0003@kctcs.edu

ADMISSIONS

Felicia Carroll – 606-248-0257 felicia.carroll@kctcs.edu

Shana Lewis – 606-589-2145 slewis0180@kctcs.edu

Rachel Grubbs – 606-248- 0145 rgrubbs0004@kctcs.edu

Bobby Grubbs – 606-248-2010 bobby.grubbs@kctcs.edu

Mike Ingram – 606-589-3214 gingram0004@kctcs.edu

Amanda Wynn – 606-589-3335 awynn0024@kctcs.edu

BOOK STORE

Stephanie Jenkins – 606-589-3086 sjenkins0074@kctcs.edu

BUSINESS OFFICE

Leslie Carmack – 606-248-2021 leslie.carmack@kctcs.edu

Margaret Fugate – 606-589-3363 mfugate0052@kctcs.edu

Elizabeth Greene – 606-248-2085 elizabeth.greene@kctcs.edu

Sandy Mayes – 606-248-2223 sandy.mayes@kctcs.edu

Kharla Sherman – 606-589-3031 ksherman0020@kctcs.edu

Kay Teague – 606-589-3201 kay.teague@kctcs.edu

DISABLILTY SERVICES

Felicia Carroll – 606-248-0257 felicia.carroll@kctcs.edu

DUAL CREDIT

Heather Lewis – 606-589-302 hlewis0052@kctcs.edu

FINANCIAL AID

Anna Stewart – 606-248-2064 astewart0133@kctcs.edu

Keisha Hunt – 606-589-3330 khunt0027@kctcs.edu

Charlotte Lockaby – 606-589-3020 charlotte.lockaby@kctcs.edu

Barbara Gent – 606-248-0142 barbara.gent@kctcs.edu

Kim Hobbs – 606-248-0143 kima.hobbs@kctcs.edu

LIBRARY

Lynn Cox – 606-589-3073 lynn.cox@kctcs.edu

REGISTRATION/RECORDS

Anita Barnhill – 606-248-0137 anita.barnhill@kctcs.edu

Rechelle Sampson – 606-248-0146 rsampson0002@kctcs.edu

Katina Fields – 606-589-3002 kfields0002@kctcs.edu

William Taylor – 606-589-3262 wtaylor0104@kctcs.edu

Evelyn Sexton – 606-589-3349 esexton0007@kctcs.edu

SCHOLARSHIPS

Kim Hobbs – 606-248-0143 kima.hobbs@kctcs.edu

TECH SUPPORT

I.T. Help Desk – 606-589-3094 skctcHelpDesk@kctcs.edu

Chek Carruba 606-589-3080 ccarruba0001@kctcs.edu

Milton Ghigliotty 606-248-0756 mghigliotty0001@kctcs.edu

Chris Washington 606-589-3223 cwashington0002@kctcs.edu

TESTING

Felicia Carroll – 606-248-0257 felicia.carroll@kctcs.edu

TRANSCRIPT REQUEST

Anita Barnhill 606-248-0137 anita.barnhill@kctcs.edu

TUTORING

First, contact your faculty for extra help. Faculty is available by email or phone. If you are unable to reach a faculty member, please contact Kathy Ditty at 606-248-3168 or kathy.ditty@kctcs.edu.

WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS

Sherri Clark 606-248-2224 sherril.clark@kctcs.edu

VETERAN SERVICES

Kim Hobbs – 606-248-0143 kima.hobbs@kctcs.edu

GENERAL QUESTIONS

Call our toll free number at (855) 2GO-SKCTC. You can also use the KCTCS App to access the Student Service Center or from the SKCTC Website at https://bit.ly/2vDVsJE.